I have multiple Nokia accounts. What should I do?

It is recommended to keep only one Nokia account to access Nokia services, and to terminate the extra Nokia accounts on https://account.nokia.com . Note that account termination deletes all data related to that account, for example possible credits, download history and other valuable data. When you delete your Nokia account, the username for that account is locked, and you cannot re-use it on a new Nokia account.

In case you want to continue using multiple Nokia accounts, each account has its own username and email address. In case the same email address is included in several accounts, it can be used to sign in for the account where the email address is verified.

You can change the Nokia account you want to use with your phone. You need to first remove the currently attached Nokia account from your phone, and then sign in to an Nokia service with the phone with the account you want to use with your phone. The easiest way to remove Nokia account from your phone is to select Remove account option in Nokia Maps application’s settings.

If you do not have the Maps application, to remove Nokia account from your phone, you can restore the factory settings to your phone. Use your phone to sign in to an Nokia service with the Nokia account you want to use with your phone. Note that restoring factory settings removes all your personal information from your phone.

Removing the Nokia account from your phone does not terminate your Nokia Account on web.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *